Avatar: Going Hunting Tour

Tuesday, September 07
Door: | 7pm // Show: | 8pm
$29 to $87
  • Avatar
  • Magic Sword
  • Tallah

Doors 7:00 / Show 8:00

All Ages.

ADA Seating Available.

Avatar is a heavy metal band formed in Gothenburg, Sweden. Formed in 2001, the band has released seven studio albums, the most recent being Avatar Country in 2018. The band has had some success on US rock radio as well, notably with their song "New Land", which peaked at number 20 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Songs chart in May 2017. The band was formed in 2001 by drummer John Alfredsson and guitarist Jonas Jarlsby, who at the time were in separate bands. After several lineup changes, the band released two four song EP demos in 2004: Personal Observations released on January 18, 2004 and 4 Reasons to Die on November 19, 2004.
Magic Sword are an American electronic trio from Boise, Idaho. They are known for wearing cloaks and masks during their performances, so as not to reveal their faces or bodies.
Tallah is comprised of 5 members from Pennsylvania Justin Bonitz on vocals, Andrew Cooper on bass, Derrick Schneider on guitar, AJ Wisniewski on guitar and Max portnoy on drums . They offers an unexpected, different and insane live performance at every show. The energy they emit onstage is like no other and will challenge you to stay put! Tallah shares a passion for playing intense, angry, loud, heavy, and intricately weird music. Tallah relies on the spirit of innovative metal realized thru panicked guitar screams treated with industrial elements and distortion. Screaming vocals mixed with melodic choruses and driving bass guitar with deep and dirty tones, sync up effortlessly with the thunderous bellows of the drums and screeching ping of the snare. Tallah debuted their live set in Brooklyn, NY at Saint Vitus, their Philly premiere at The Voltage Lounge followed by a West Coast debut performance at the Schecter Show, during the NAMM Conference 2018. Tallah is currently on tour in support of their single and video, Placenta, which will be followed by the release of their 5 song EP.